It’s The Final Countdown… (da duh da da, da duh da da da da)

Well, friends, the time has come!

Tomorrow is my last day at work, and last day in the D of C. I can’t believe it’s been three months… and how far I’ve come in those days. I’ve learned so much about the industry, about this city, and–possibly most important–about myself.

 

WP_20130219_002

 

…I’ve also made a lot of cornbread batter. Yeah, that’s fifty-six pounds of batter. Yeah, I carried that up stairs to the fridge. Like a boss.

 

Early Friday morning I shall begin the momentous trek back to Charlotte, but until then I’ll be packing some final items. One of the awesome guys here at the ARC helped me pack most of my stuff today into the car, so I just have a few things to take out tomorrow.

We’re so close! I am more and more excited by the minute. Can’t wait to turn the page and start the next chapter.

 

Stay sweet.

Leave a Reply

